Sacred Comfort

Care for the Soul

Let go and let God

Let go and let god (from Project You)

God Box. (mine)

God Box. (mine)

I find myself worrying about what you are going to think about me. I’m concerned that you won’t like my writing.  I’m wondering if you’ll allow me my penchant for metaphor mixing or if I’ll be seen as blasphemous or indecisive.  I’m afraid that my well of ideas is going to dry up and that my creativity is going to walk out the door without providing proper notice. And oh! I feel so constricted and tense and I’m carrying a weight in my belly. My heart is racing and my little ego voice is in overdrive.  Worst of all, I’m questioning the value of my work and accuse myself of delusions of grandeur.

Ah yes, Mara. I see you.

(Read the rest of the post over at Project You, hosted by Faith Squared)

One comment on “Let go and let God

  1. Pingback: We are rare « Sacred Comfort

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2013 by in Blogosphere Confessional, Project You, Spiritual Practice and tagged .
Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Angelic Soulfood

~i~ Food for your soul, to make your life whole ~i~

Sacred Comfort

Interfaith Spiritual Direction: Care for the Soul

The Human Impulse

Thoughts on living by just being authentically you - that is the driving impulse of humanity...

True North Business Management

Helping entrepreneurs get more done.

Beguine Again

Slow Down, Beguine Again: Spiritual Practices in Context

A Wilderness Love Story

"So I will allure her, I will lead her into the desert and speak to her heart." Hos 2:16

Sacred Comfort

Care for the Soul

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

True North Business Management

Administrative Strategist for the Social Entrepreneur

